Colin Scattergood Club Points Championship

One of the many prizes on offer each year at the annual club Presentation Evening is the Colin Scattergood Club Points Championship trophy which recognises the runner who has earned the most ‘points’ in the calendar year for participation at races and attendance on club training nights. The current holder of the trophy is Andrew Bennett who retained the prize in 2018 and 2017 having first won it in 2016. Other previous winners include Chris Fletcher (2004, 05), Carol Sharratt (2010, 11), Pete Wright (2003), Colin Scattergood (2000, 01, 02), Duncan Stewart (2006), Mark Slade (2012, 13, 14, 15).
The competition was restructured in 2018 with changes to the points awarded for activities with effect from 1st January 2018. The principle objective behind making these changes was to encourage member participation at club events, training nights and league races.

Competition points are awarded as follows:-
3 points – For running at a club league race in the Derby Runner XC league and Burton & District Summer League.
2 points – (R) For running at a Tuesday or Thursday club training night.
2 points – (A) For assisting (e.g. officiating, timekeeping, etc) on a club training night.
2 points – (M) For marshalling or volunteering at a club hosted race such as the Sinai XC or the Burton 10k race in August.
1 point – For competing in any other race or a parkrun
1 point – For attendance (non-running) at a club training night

Periodically throughout the year, club members’ points will be sent out by email and updated on this page so you know how you are doing and at the end of the year the top SIX points scorers will receive an equal monetary prize at the Presentation Night with the overall winner also securing the trophy.

Points Table

Up to 30th March 2019.

Colin Scattergood Points Table
NameRacesClub Points
Jo Butler31919066
Andrew Bennett21715053
Chris Fletcher21515051
Barry Birch0022145
Dave Smith21113043
Richard Nash3216042
Pete Wright399036
Dave Benstead2910035
Mark Slade3155135
Tracey Lambert3193034
Paul Mellor1413033
Karen Jackson278332
Kevin Jackman01010030
Tom Bradley3143130
Andrew Woolley0810028
Jeff Heape0014028
Richard Finnigan2011028
Stan Knopik356127
Adrian Leigh337026
Carol Sharratt3150024
John Finn1162124
Tony Press119022
Matt McCormack039021
Tim Wade283020
Jane Wade361219
Jonathon Gregson2130019
Rachel Elliot263018
Danial Bower126017
Joanne Stevens234017
Sian Hamilton0160016
Sharon Wright252015
James Neilson007014
Richard Bayliss261014
Sam Owen242014
Steve Clews350014
Ian Stewart114113
Debbie Gilman260012
Duncan Stewart320011
Pete Stevens053011
Damon Freeston151010
Karen Press005010
Leigh Holmes024010
Pete Sennitt221010
Ben Buckley30009
John Piltz05209
Laura Bingham14109
Mitch Pritchard30009
Pamela Chamberlain30009
Sarah Austin05209
Ion Barnea00408
Jamie Fletcher06108
Paul Waters22008
Andy Gadsby00146
Paul Smith10116
Brian Thomas05005
Claire Calladine12005
Bethan Kwiatkowski02104
Emily McHugh11004
Marie Hutson00204
Nigel Elson11004
Rob Leadbeater02104
Wayne Adams11004
Amaris Nerys03003
Colin Scattergood02013
Richard Millward03003
Sarah Webb01103
Ian Webb00102
Kath Hallam00102
Laura Lee00102
Shane McNamara00102
Ewan Leadbeater01001
Hayley Singleton01001
James Cassidy01001
Kevin Spare01001
Michael Fishwick01001
Phil Daws01001
Stephen Wilson01001
Swee-Leng Chuah01001